"Once we roll out this update, you'll be able to see information about the apps and websites you've interacted with, and you'll be able to clear this information from your account," he wrote. "You'll even be able to turn off having this information stored with your account."
The update won't be available for "a few months," per Zuckerberg's post, and the CEO stressed that using Clear History could give Facebook a less than optimal user experience because you'll likely have to continuously remind the website of your preferences.
"To be clear, when you clear your cookies in your browser, it can make parts of your experience worse. You may have to sign back in to every website, and you may have to reconfigure things. The same will be true here," he said. "Your Facebook won't be as good while it relearns your preferences."