When you block someone on your iPhone, you've probably got a good reason. But once you start thinking more about it, you might wonder what exactly happens after you press "Block Contact." Can the person tell that he/she's been blocked? And where do those blocked messages go?
A video just released by MacRumors answers all these questions in about 30 seconds. First off, when the blocked person tries to send you a text message, the message will never go through and will never be labeled "delivered." Second, when that evil blocked person tries to call, the call will go straight to voicemail. The caller can leave a voicemail, and you can actually access "blocked" voicemails in a special "blocked messages inbox." So, this unfortunate blocked person might know what you've done, being that your phone seems to always be off.
But, watch the video to see it explained visually. And here's hoping whoever you blocked really deserved it.
Sign up here for our daily Thrillist email, and get your fix of the best in food/drink/fun.